Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Default Broadband ADSL Router password for BSNL Dataone

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Default Broadband ADSL Router password for BSNL Dataone

    This is my first post here

    And i want to know the default password for Broadband ADSL Router provided by BSNL
    any one can plz help me

    waiting for ur reply

  2. #2
    Never say die nixcraft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    BIOS
    Posts
    4,500
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 789 Times in 507 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Welcome to nixCraft forum!

    The default password is
    username: admin
    password: admin

    Let me know if you need any further help
    All [Solved] threads are closed by mods / admin to avoid spam issues. See Howto mark a thread as [Solved]


  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    http://10.240.89.199/webLogin.jsp

    should it b entered in here?????

  4. #4
    Never say die nixcraft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    BIOS
    Posts
    4,500
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 789 Times in 507 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Default router IP address is 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.1.2 or 192.168.1.254

    I think http://10.240.89.199/ is Dataone portal IP address and not router IP.
    All [Solved] threads are closed by mods / admin to avoid spam issues. See Howto mark a thread as [Solved]


  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    192.168.1.1 192.168.1.2 192.168.1.254

    when i got into those the page is not been displayed

  6. #6
    Never say die nixcraft's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    BIOS
    Posts
    4,500
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 789 Times in 507 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Open browser and you need to type http://192.168.1.1

    If it is not working type next IP http://192.168.1.2

    Again If it is not working type next IP http://192.168.1.254

    Which OS you are using Windows XP? 2000? Linux? if all of the above IP failed then we need to find out Router IP but i guess 192.168.1.1 should work for you.
    All [Solved] threads are closed by mods / admin to avoid spam issues. See Howto mark a thread as [Solved]


  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Sorry to trouble u sir but i am not able to go to that site "http://192.168.1.1/"

    i use windows XP and i use firefox and i also tried with IE also
    my modem is ADSL Quidway WA1003A

    can u plz suggest any thing Sir
    waiting for ur reply

  8. #8
    Senior Member raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    565
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Hi, sandeep

    You need to open command prompt (Click on Start > Run and type cmd and press enter key). Now type the command:
    Code:
    ipconfig /all
    Please send back your output here. So that we can find out your router IP.
    Raj
    Linux rulz.
    I have never turned back in my life ; I shall not do so today.. haha

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    y do u need that raj????????

  10. #10
    Senior Member raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hyderabad
    Posts
    565
    Thanks
    57
    Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Yes and no. If you can find out Gateway IP or router IP from output it will be fine.

    If you can't then paste output. And don't worry it will not show your real public IP

    Do u have working setup right now?
    Raj
    Linux rulz.
    I have never turned back in my life ; I shall not do so today.. haha

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. BSNL Broadband and BSD
    By Ashish Pathak in forum All about FreeBSD/OpenBSD/NetBSD
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23rd October 2010, 04:54 PM
  2. Broadcom ADSL Router password for Airtel DSL
    By sweta in forum Computer Networking and Internet/broadband
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th March 2008, 03:21 PM
  3. bsnl broadband connection using USB port in RHEl 4 linux
    By meenal in forum Computer Networking and Internet/broadband
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th October 2007, 12:21 PM
  4. BSNL Broadband setup
    By prashullegaddi in forum Computer Networking and Internet/broadband
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd October 2007, 07:20 PM
  5. BSNL Broadband on Fedora
    By rajuk in forum Linux software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16th November 2005, 11:50 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •