Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Intialize LUN in RHEL 5.x

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Intialize LUN in RHEL 5.x

    Hi Techies,

    I am new to RHEL and looking an info.

    Let's say SAN team assigned LUN from their end of RHEL servers.What are the steps I need to follow to make those LUNS in linux server.

    In Solaris , we run devfsadm will scan it ..Please guide

  2. #2
    Is that all you got? rockdalinux's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Planet Vegeta
    Posts
    987
    Thanks
    27
    Thanked 71 Times in 62 Posts
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    Code:
    echo "- - -" > /sys/class/scsi_host/host0/scan
    fdisk -l
    tail -f /var/log/message
    Read info titled as "Rescan the SCSI Bus to Add a SCSI Device Without rebooting the VM" - Vmware Linux Guest Add a New Hard Disk Without Rebooting Guest this is same for VM and real server.
    Rocky Jr.
    What's wrong? I hope I am not making you uncomfortable...

    Never send a boy to do a mans job.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. RHEL 5.5 to RHEL 6 beta
    By ananth_ak in forum CentOS / RHEL / Fedora
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 24th July 2012, 09:17 PM
  2. RHEl 5
    By toypatrick in forum CentOS / RHEL / Fedora
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th July 2009, 09:00 AM
  3. How to run cbt on rhel 5
    By linuxqu in forum CentOS / RHEL / Fedora
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd January 2008, 05:41 AM
  4. rhel 4.0
    By ramjimh in forum Linux software
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th April 2006, 10:32 PM
  5. rhel 4
    By ramjimh in forum Linux software
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th April 2006, 10:33 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •